Holidays in Mexico – 2020

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year’s Day
5 Feb Wed Constitution Day
16 Mar Mon Benito Juarez Day
9 Apr Thu Holy Thursday *
10 Apr Fri Good Friday *
1 May Fri Labor Day
5 May Tue Anniversary of the Battle of Puebla *
16 Sep Wed Independence Day
12 Oct Mon Day of the Race *
2 Nov Mon All Souls’ Day *
16 Nov Mon Revolution Day
12 Dec Sat Lady of Guadalupe Day *
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day

Holidays marked with * are not official national holidays, but are widely observed throughout Mexico.